Biffy Clyro

Biffy Clyro
Biffy Clyro are a Scottish rock band from Kilmarnock, comprising Simon Neil (vocals, keyboard), James Johnston (bass, vocals) and Ben Johnston (drums, vocals). After their first three albums, the band expanded their following significantly with the release of their fourth, Puzzle in 2007. The album was released to critical acclaim, and went gold in the UK selling over 100,000 units. Biffy Clyro’s popularity was built upon further in 2008 and 2009 with the release of the singles “Mountains” and “That Golden Rule”, which both reached the top 10 of the UK singles chart. Their next album, 2009’s Only Revolutions was also successful reaching #8 in the UK chart and also going Gold within days of its release.
The band’s sound is characterised by a heavy, yet melodic, mixture of guitar, bass and drums, with all three band members contributing to vocals. They are known for using in their songs complex and interwoven guitar riffs, unusual time signatures and chord sequences and melodies that often change throughout songs.
Buy & Sell V Festival Tickets through One stop shop to catch your favourite event Tickets like V Festival Tickets, Guaranteed, Fast and Secure!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: